SEP 14th 2014

Goodwood Revival 2014 race highlights: Lavant Cup Jaguar D‑type special!

Serial Goodwood Revival winner, Gary Pearson dominated the Lavant Cup, held this year exclusively for Jaguar D-types and their roadgoing variants, XKSSs.

Driving his 1955 long-nose D-type, Pearson led all the way. ‘I felt a bit guilty half way through,’ he quipped. Christian Glasel and Gregor Fisken held station in second and third places, the trio slightly closing up toward the end.

A battle of the Le Mans winners Derek Bell and Andy Wallace, who had finished first with Jaguar in the 1988 24-hour race, for fourth place was eventually split by John Young, who had spun early on.

Share this