MAR 21st 2015

Race Gallery: Gerry Marshall Trophy – Group 1 touring cars

The saloon cars of the Gerry Marshall Trophy kicked off the racing action at the 73rd Members’ Meeting with an all-action 15-minute shootout to decide the grid for race two. Despite the titanic efforts of David Clark in the beautiful Bastos Chevrolet Camaro the victory went to Nigel Garrett in the Faberge liveried Camaro. But the star of the show was Nick Swift in the Mini 1275GT, who, despite finishing sixth, provided the main entertainment battling the much bigger cars in the plucky little car.


Share this

Sign up for 76th Members' Meeting 2018 ticket alert!