MAR 16th 2017

Members' Meeting history part 2 – Motor Racing for weekend warriors

Future Formula 1 World Champions Mike Hawthorn, Jim Clark and Jackie Stewart, Grand Prix winners Tony Brooks and Innes Ireland, Le Mans 24 Hours victors Roy Salvadori, Richard Attwood and Derek Bell plus car marque founders Rodney Clarke (Connaught), Sydney Allard, John Cooper, Colin Chapman (Lotus), George Abecassis (HWM), Chris Lawrence (Deep-Sanderson), Alan Rees (Arrows), Hugh Dibley (Palliser), Roger Nathan (Costin-Nathan), Mark Konig (Nomad), Clarke Sturdgess and Andrew Mylius (Gropa) won races at BARC Members’ Meetings, but Goodwood’s second-tier events were about the clubman.

Share this