MAR 31st 2023

Simon Ostler

The five most shocking Australian Grand Prix moments

The Australian Grand Prix has become one of the longest tenured races in modern-day F1. Since its inaugural running at Adelaide in 1985, Australia has been a mainstay on the calendar, only missing out in 2019 and 2020 due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Only the British, Italian, Spanish, Hungarian, Japanese and Monaco Grands Prix have been such consistent destinations for F1 in that time.

Jenson Button and Rubens Barrichello finish 1-2 at 2009 Australian Grand Prix.


Other Articles