Race ,Historic
JUN 25th 2019

David Evans

How Björn Waldegård became the WRC’s first drivers’ champion

What’s in a name? Plenty, actually. Just ask Markku Alén. The Finn took the FIA Cup for Drivers in 1978. Had he done the same 12 months later, he would have enjoyed the slightly snappier title of World Rally Champion.


Other Articles