81MM entry list

05th April 2024
Ben Miles

The 81st Goodwood Members’ Meeting presented by Audrain Motorsport is either a few days away or upon us right now, depending on when you’re reading this article. So it’s high time that we shared the incredible entry list for this brilliant event.


And what an entry list it is, filled with everything from two-stroke motorcycles to 11-litre V8-engined Can-Am machines and a couple of legendary Formula 1 cars. As if the cars weren’t enough, among the drivers we have Indy 500 champions, Le Mans victors and F1 race winners.

Before we hand over this full list of hundreds of cars and drivers, let’s take a few moments to touch on some of the highlights. From the races the S.F. Edge Trophy and Gordon Spice Trophy stand out as the regular stars of a Goodwood Members’ Meeting. Among the S.F. Edge Trophy’s extraordinary pre-war specials stand out the ever-astonishing Fiat S76 and its charismatic owner Duncan Pittaway. Duncan’s Beast of Turin has never won the race, but it’s always a favourite. Among previous race winners, look out for Hughie Walker in his latest steed, the Delage GP Voiturette, Ben Collings in his mighty Mercedes 120hp and the ever flamboyant Julian Majzub in the bonkers Sunbeam Indianapolis.

The Gordon Spice Trophy, which returns to its more traditional format of one 45-minute, two-driver race on Saturday and a single-driver sprint on Sunday, is filled with some of our favourite ‘70s and ‘80s touring cars and some big-name drivers. Jamie Chadwick, former British GT GT4 champion, multiple W Series champion and current Indy NXT driver, will make her historic racing debut in this race, alongside Nick Sleep in a wonderful Rover SD1. 


Other star drivers battling for touring car supremacy include World Touring Car Champions Andy Priaulx and Rob Huff, IndyCar legend Dario Franchitti, BTCC champions Gordon Shedden, Ash Sutton, Tom Ingram, Matt Neal and Andrew Jordan and Le Mans champions Tom Kristensen, Neel Jani and Guy Smith. More stars of the BTCC and sportscar world can be found across the rest of the grid. All four of our new House Captains – Priaulx, Franchitti, Shedden and Kristensen – will race identical Chevrolet Camaros in their hunt for house points.

Fans of racing on two wheels are well catered, with a race each day. The Hailwood Trophy’s entry list stretches to multiple pages and features bikes from Yamaha, Triumph, DKW, Harley Davidson and Norton. Those of a keener eye will see that five-time Le Mans-winner Emanuele Pirro will be making his bike racing debut…

If American V8s racing are your thing, then the Ken Miles Cup is where you’ll find satisfaction. An entire fleet of notchback Ford Mustangs racing on track with pretty much all the drivers mentioned before and a couple of extras. Mike Rockenfeller, Le Mans winner and current Ford factory driver, will race against his boss, as the global CEO of Ford, Jim Farley, races alongside Steve Soper.

The rest of the races would take too long to list in detail, but we couldn’t let you look at the full list without mentioning the non-racing activity. In our amazing Can-Am demo there are seven McLaren cars and seven more from the legendary Shadow team.


Two demonstrations will see legendary F1 cars along on track, with Chris Goodwin driving Niki Lauda’s McLaren MP4/2B and Gerhard Berger jumping back into his screaming Ferrari 640.

And the newest addition to the Members’ Meeting line-up is our Sidecar Shootout. The first time we’ve ever had current World Sidecar Championship machines on track at Goodwood, they will go head-to-head in heats and a final, with the entry list including current champions Todd Ellis and Emmanuelle Clement, and multiple previous champion Ben Birchall, racing with his new passenger for the first time.

As usual, all the caveats are true, there is a chance that this entry list could change up to and during the event, and we will update it as often as possible. 

Click here to see the 81st Members’ Meeting entry list.

Goodwood photography by Jayson Fong, Toby Whales, Mark Beautmont and Dominic James. McLaren MP4/2B image courtesy of Motorsport Images.

  • 81MM

  • Members' Meeting

  • Entry list

  • Event coverage

  • grover-williams-trophy-highlights.jpg

    Members' Meeting

    Video: 2024 Grover-Williams Trophy highlights | 81MM

  • most-beautiful-cars-at-81mm-main.jpg

    Members' Meeting

    The most beautiful cars to see at 81MM

  • parnell-cup-full-race.jpg

    Members' Meeting

    Video: 2024 Parnell Cup full race | 81MM