AUG 10th 2017

Famous Five… F1 manufacturer bridesmaids

Today (August 10th) marks the 20th anniversary of the 1997 Hungarian Grand Prix, won by the Renault V10-powered Williams FW19 of Jacques Villeneuve. Nothing extraordinary about that, you might argue, but the French-Canadian’s fifth victory of the year came only after late-race heartache for his former team-mate Damon Hill.


Share this