FOS Saturday Shootout Qualification Results

01st July 2017
Andrew Willis

The qualifying times are in for the Goodwood Festival of Speed presented by Mastercard Saturday Shootout and the pace is already approaching the mid 40 second mark. It means, weather permitting, that we’re in for a fast and furious climax when the drivers take to the Hill for the final gladiatorial Sunday shootout. 


Jeremy Smith in the Penske-Chevrolet PC22 is topping qualifying times at the close of Saturday with a very respectable 46.68, along with a notable 49.47 by the holder of the hillclimb track record, Nick Heidfeld, returning to FOS in 2017 as a silent assassin in the Mahindra M4Electro. Fan favourite Mike Skinner is rounding out the top six in the Toyota Tundra 49.70. A driver and vehicle pairing which will surely be gunning for the win come Sunday evening. Another time of note is that of Julian Majzub in the Bugatti Type 35B, wrestling a car produced and raced in 1927 to a remarkable time of 61.96 seconds.

Have a browse of the full 43 entrants qualifiers of the Sunday shootout below, and make sure you find yourself a good spot trackside to witness what is set to be a classic Goodwood Sunday Shootout. 


Jeremy Smith (F)  Penske-Chevrolet PC22 46.68
Justin Law (J) Jaguar XJR12D 46.69
Mark Higgins (M) Subaru WRX STI 47.63
Nick Heidfeld (F) Mahindra M4Electro 48.93
Andrew Newall (H) McLaren-Chevrolet M8F 49.47
Mike Skinner (L) Toyota Tundra 49.70
James Grint (M) Mitsubishi Mirage RX 49.85
Paul Dallenbach (E) Dallenbach PVA Special 51.13
Pat Doran (M) Ford RS200 Evo 2 52.29
David Shaw (F) Eifelland-Cosworth E21 54.47
Joaquin Folch-Rusinol (F) Brabham-Cosworth BT49 54.57
Thomas Ferrando (L) Euro-NASCAR RC-01 55.21
Jerome Galpin (L) Euro-NASCAR RC-01 55.23
Mike Whitaker (I) Lola-Chevrolet T70 Spyder 56.73
Peter Stevens (L) Vauxhall Carlton TS6000 58.78
David Franklin (I) Ferrari 275 GTB/C 59.21
Nick Jarvis (M) Ford Escort Cosworth 60.82
Annette Mason (I) Ferrari 512 BB/LM 61.74
Julian Majzub (B) Bugatti Type 35B 61.95
Bill Shepherd (K) Ford Galaxie 500 62.25
Lorina McLaughlin (F) Toleman TG185 63.11
Stephen Hepworth (E) Hepworth-Ferguson 63.83
Maximilian Viessmann (C) Ferrari 166 63.95
James Wood (C) Alfa Romeo Tipo B 67.31
Marc Newson (C) Bugatti Type 59 71.77
Dudley Mason-Styrron (I) Ferrari 365 GTB/4 Daytona LM 72.44
Martin Viessmann (C) Mercedes-Benz W125 74.81
William Medcalf (C) Bentley 'Pacey Hassan Special' 75.41
Dieter Quester (C) AFM Intertyp 77.41
Ben Collings (A) Mercedes Grand Prix 78.05
Patrick Blakeney-Edwards (C) Frazer Nash Monoposto 78.77
Ed Berrier (L) Chevrolet SS 79.00
Gareth Graham (A) Mercedes 60hp 79.54
Duncan Pittaway (A) Fiat S76 82.59
Sally Mason-Styrron (H) Ferrari 166 MM Barchetta 83.19
George Wingard (A) Mercedes Grand Prix 86.37
Duncan Ricketts (C) Riley 'Dixon Special' 115.91
Jack Tetley (L) Opel Manta 400 'Stars & Stripes'
Anthony Reid (J) Arrinera Hussarya GT3 50.01
Charlie Eastwood (J) Porsche 911 GT3 Cup 50.37
Billy Johnson (J) Ford Mustang GT4 53.0
Jonny Adam (J) Aston Martin Vantage GTE 53.96
Paul O Neill (J) McLaren 570S GT4 57.09

Photography by Drew Gibson

  • FOS

  • FOS 2017

  • shootout

  • 2017

  • goodwood_fos_sunday_03072017_drewgibson_4502.jpg

    Festival of Speed

    Gallery: The best of Sunday at FOS!

  • subaru_fos_goodwood_shootout_02072017_video_play_01.jpg

    Festival of Speed

    Video: The incredible FOS timed Shootout in full

  • fos_best_of_saturday_02072017_i02278.jpg

    Festival of Speed

    Gallery: The best of Saturday at FOS

Download the

Goodwood Motorsport App

Timetable, personal itinerary, map and more. Download free for iOS and Android.