Festival of Speed 2022 full results

28th June 2022
Ethan Jupp

If you’re running on the Hill at the Goodwood Festival of Speed, to some extent you're already a winner. But when push comes to shove it’s a weekend of competition, be that in the Timed Shootout, or on the Forest Rally Stage, and everyone has to give it their all for victory honours.


Here follows the list of class winners throughout the event. We’re sure you’re aware of the incredibly McMurtry and the efforts of Max Chilton breaking the long-standing Hill record. Fast as they were, the other competitors couldn’t muster a response, finishing with multi-second deficits. For all the flamboyance, the near misses and the heart-in-mouth moments, there’s no ribbon for style when judging on pace.

Before we get on we must say a thank you to everyone that was involved in getting these cars here, running them, taking care of them and driving them. Our event is what it is because of the incredible people and cars that come.

Vehicle Driver Time
McMurtry Automotive Speirling Max Chilton 39.08
Porsche 718 GT4 ePerformance Richard Lietz 45.50
March-BMW 782 Ben Mitchell 45.64
Jaguar XJR12D Justin Law 45.81
Subaru GL Family Huckster Travis Pastrana 46.20
Ford Pro Electric SuperVan Romain Dumas 46.58
Porsche GT3 Cup Adam Smalley 47.91
First Corner FC1x Jenson Button 47.94
Dodge Viper GTS-R Florent Mulin 48.96
Ferrari 488 Challenge James Swift 50.10
Porsche 911 RSR Timo Bernhard 50.35
Lucid Air Ben Collins 50.78
Porsche 911 GT2 RS MR Kevin Estre 51.04
BMW M4 CSL Joerg Weidinger 51.12
Nissan Skyline GT-R R32 Grp A Andy Midlehurst 51.32
Chevrolet Camaro Ed Berrier 51.38
Holden Commodore Ric Wood 51.76
Ford Focus WRC Seb Perez 52.14
Shadow DN9 Ewen Sergison 52.22
McLaren M8F Dean Forward 52.58
Nissan Primera Anthony Reid  52.85
Honda Accord Stewart Whyte 52.86
Hyundai Veloster N TCR Lewis Kent 53.10
H24 Green GT Stephane Richelmi 53.20
Ford Focus Lewis Selby 54.03
Ferrari Roma Duke of Norfolk 54.95
Ferrari 488 GTE Michelle Gatting 55.01
Ferrari 246 Dino Sam Hancock 56.84
Volvo S40 Jason Minshaw 57.68
Chevrolet Corvette Stingray Benoit Treluyer 58.07
Benetton-Ford B192 Lorina McLaughlin 58.42
BMW M3 Grp A Mike Rimmer 58.88
Hepworth-Chevrolet GB1 Stephen Hepworth 59.61
Alfa Romeo 308C Julian Majzub 59.68
BMW M3 Guy Minshaw 59.89
Cooper-Climax T43 Chris Helliwell 59.92
Extreme E Odyssey 21 Timmy Hansen 59.95
BMW 3.0 CSL 'Batmobile' Patrick Blakeney-Edwards 60.09
Lister-Chevrolet 'Knobbly' Geraint Owen 60.21
Nissan Primera Richard Wheeler 60.55
Extreme E Odyssey 21 Jamie Chadwick 60.79
Lancia Rallye 037 Dave Kedward 61.23
Ferrari 500 TRC Adrian King 61.34
Ford Cologne Capri Steve Millen 61.61
Peugeot 3008 Dakar Andre Villas Boas 63.13
Ferrari 333SP Andrea Piccini 66.35
Lancia 037 Evo 2 Robert Whitehouse 66.55
Delage DH V12 Edward Williams 69.24
Benz 200HP Blizten Benz Phillip Dressel 73.78
Mercedes Grand Prix Ben Collings 74.77
Alfa Romeo 8C 2300 Monza Michael Gans 75.62
Bentley Supersport Nick Sleep 75.82
Fiat S76 Duncan Pittaway 75.99
BMW M3 DTM Andy Chan 76.33
Alfa Romeo P3 Gareth Graham 76.36
Aston Martin Grand Prix Robert Murray 80.99
Ferrari 166 MM Barchetta Sally Mason-Styrron 82.45
Mercedes 60HP Archie Collings 85.38
Aston Martin Ulster Jonathan Lupton 95.66
Sunbeam Tourist Trophy Nicholas Pellett 101.48
Toyota Hulux Dakar Nasser Al-Attiya 108.02
Ballot 3ls George Wingard 114.32
Mahindra Formula E Gen3 Nick Heidfeld FAIL

Forest Rally Stage winners by class


Car, Driver and Co-Driver


Birth of Stage Rallying


Ford Escort Mk2 RS1800

David Brown

8 minutes, 

32.2 seconds

Giants of Modern Rallying


Subaru Impreza WRC

Roger Duckworth

7 minutes,

 41.4 seconds

Contemporary Rally Cars


Skoda Fabia R5

Ruairi Bell

7 minutes, 

34.4 seconds

Legendary Group B Cars

Mg Metro 6R4

John Saunders

8 minutes, 

19.5 seconds

Off-Road Arena


Car, Driver and Co-Driver


Safari Championship

Richard Kershaw 

Lofthouse Freelander

2 minutes, 14 seconds

Extreme Off-Road 

Rob Butler

Off-Road Armoury Eurofighter IFS

2 minutes, 27 seconds


Saturday’s Winner

Ahmed Daham in his Lexus RC-F

Sunday’s Winner

James Deane in his BMW E92 M3


Michelin Showstopper Award – Radford 62-2

Overall winner, Fastest Time of the Weekend and Driver of the Weekend – Max Chilton in the McMurtry Speirling.


Photography by Joe Harding, Jordan Butters and Pete Summers.

  • FOS 2022

  • Festival of Speed

  • Timed Shootout

  • Forest Rally Stage

  • Off-road

  • Results

  • Prize-giving

  • fos-2019-prize-giving-james-lynch-goodwood-08071945.jpg

    Festival of Speed

    Gallery: Festival of Speed Prize-Giving

  • shootout-sunday-festival-of-speed-2020-rally-stage-ford-escort-fos-2019-jordan-butters-main-goodwood-06012020.jpg

    Festival of Speed

    Shootout Sunday triple-header at Festival of Speed 2020!

  • fos2021-travis-pastrana-driver-of-the-weekend-dominic-james-main-goodwood-14072021.jpg

    Festival of Speed

    Festival of Speed Prize-Giving results 2021

Download the

Goodwood Motorsport App

Timetable, personal itinerary, map and more. Download free for iOS and Android.