

Future Lab is Goodwood's innovation pavilion, inspiring industry enthusiasts and future scientists with dynamic tech


Sir Stirling Moss was one of the founding patrons of the Festival of Speed, and a regular competitor at the Revival.




One Summer, King Edward VII turned his back on the traditional morning suit, and donned a linen suit and Panama hat. Thus the Glorious Goodwood trend was born.




The first ever horsebox was used from Goodwood to Doncaster for the 1836 St. Leger. Elis arrived fresh and easily won his owner a £12k bet.




...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


Built in 1787 by celebrated architect James Wyatt to house the third Duke of Richmond’s prized fox hounds, The Kennels was known as one of the most luxurious dog houses in the world!





The replica of the original Axminster carpet is so lavish that the President of Bulgaria came to visit it before its departure!











FOS Favourite Mad Mike Whiddett can be caught melting tyres in his incredible collection of cars (and trucks) up the hillclimb






Each room has it's own button to ring for James (your butler) whenever and whatever you need him for.


Easy boy! The charismatic Farnham Flyer loved to celebrate every win with a pint of beer. His Boxer dog, Grogger, did too and had a tendancy to steal sips straight from the glass.


Nick Heidfelds 1999 (41.6s) hillclimb record was beaten after Max Chilton in his McMurtry Spéirling fan car tore it to shreds at 39.08s in 2022!


Legend of Goodwood's golden racing era and Le Mans winner Roy Salvadori once famously said "give me Goodwood on a summer's day and you can forget the rest".






"En la rose je fleurie" or "Like the rose, I flourish" is part of the Richmond coat of Arms and motto


Goodwood Motor Circuit was officially opened in September 1948 when Freddie March, the 9th Duke and renowned amateur racer, tore around the track in a Bristol 400


Legend of Goodwood's golden racing era and Le Mans winner Roy Salvadori once famously said "give me Goodwood on a summer's day and you can forget the rest".


The red & yellow of the Racecourse can be traced back hundreds of years, even captured in our stunning Stubbs paintings in the Goodwood Collection


King Edward VII (who came almost every year) famously dubbed Glorious Goodwood “a garden party with racing tacked on”.


Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill










The first ever horsebox was used from Goodwood to Doncaster for the 1836 St. Leger. Elis arrived fresh and easily won his owner a £12k bet.



Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill


The first public race meeting took place in 1802 and, through the nineteenth century, ‘Glorious Goodwood,’ as the press named it, became a highlight of the summer season


Leading women of business, sport, fashion and media, take part in one of the most exciting horseracing events in the world.


From 2005 to present there has been a demonstration area for the rally cars at the top of the hill




One of the greatest golfers of all time, James Braid designed Goodwood’s iconic Downland course, opened in 1914.


The iconic spitfire covered almost 43,000 kilometres and visited over 20 countries on its epic journey and currently resides at our Aerodrome.


A 20m woodland rue, from Halnaker to Lavant, was planted by our forestry teams & volunteers, featuring native species like oak, beech, & hornbeam




The Motor Circuit was known as RAF Westhampnett, active from 1940 to 1946 as a Battle of Britain station.


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


One of the greatest golfers of all time, James Braid designed Goodwood’s iconic Downland course, opened in 1914.




The first ever round of golf played at Goodwood was in 1914 when the 6th Duke of Richmond opened the course on the Downs above Goodwood House.


The first ever round of golf played at Goodwood was in 1914 when the 6th Duke of Richmond opened the course on the Downs above Goodwood House.


The iconic spitfire covered almost 43,000 kilometres and visited over 20 countries on its epic journey and currently resides at our Aerodrome.


The first thing ever dropped at Goodwood was a cuddly elephant which landed in 1932 just as the 9th Duke of Richmonds passion for flying was taking off.



The first thing ever dropped at Goodwood was a cuddly elephant which landed in 1932 just as the 9th Duke of Richmonds passion for flying was taking off.


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?



...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?



...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


G. Stubbs (1724–1806) created some of the animal portraiture masterpieces at Goodwood House, combining anatomical exactitude with expressive details


As the private clubhouse for all of the Estate’s sporting and social members, it offers personal service and a relaxed atmosphere







The first ever horsebox was used from Goodwood to Doncaster for the 1836 St. Leger. Elis arrived fresh and easily won his owner a £12k bet.


One of the greatest golfers of all time, James Braid designed Goodwood’s iconic Downland course, opened in 1914.






As the private clubhouse for all of the Estate’s sporting and social members, it offers personal service and a relaxed atmosphere


Testament to the 19th-century fascination with ancient Egypt and decorative opulence. The room is richly detailed with gilded cartouches, sphinxes, birds and crocodiles.



The oldest existing rules for the game were drawn up for a match between the 2nd Duke and a neighbour


Flying training began at Goodwood in 1940 when pilots were taught operational flying techniques in Hurricanes and Spitfires.




Testament to the 19th-century fascination with ancient Egypt and decorative opulence. The room is richly detailed with gilded cartouches, sphinxes, birds and crocodiles.


The iconic spitfire covered almost 43,000 kilometres and visited over 20 countries on its epic journey and currently resides at our Aerodrome.


Built in 1787 by celebrated architect James Wyatt to house the third Duke of Richmond’s prized fox hounds, The Kennels was known as one of the most luxurious dog houses in the world!


Built in 1787 by celebrated architect James Wyatt to house the third Duke of Richmond’s prized fox hounds, The Kennels was known as one of the most luxurious dog houses in the world!


"En la rose je fleurie" or "Like the rose, I flourish" is part of the Richmond coat of Arms and motto
Goodwood has been hosting shooting parties for pheasant and partridge for hundreds of years. The 5th Duke of Richmond's inheritance of the Gordon estates in Scotland - including the Glenfiddich Estate - coincided with a new fashion among the aristocracy for visiting the Highlands to shoot and fish. The 5th and 6th Dukes made regular trips north for the fishing, shooting and deer stalking. Nowadays, we offer both simulated game shooting with the backdrop of the beautiful South Downs and clay shooting within a secret disused stone quarry.

The Downs Course is often referred to as one of the finest downland courses in the UK and consists of fast-running fairways, undulating greens and dramatic changes of elevation in the downland valley and hills. The Downs, designed by Glenaeagles Course architect James Braid, offers a true Championship experience and rewards golfers with breathtaking views across the Sussex landscape and to the glittering Solent beyond.
Goodwood's unique "Woody" golf buggies are based on the Brakenvan designed by the Duke of Richmond's grandfather, the ninth Duke of Richmond, in the 1930s. They come complete with wicker baskets for sandwiches and champagne.

As quintessentially English as our green and pleasant land, the original Land Rover is perfectly at home on the Goodwood Estate. With 12,000 acres of stunning countryside to explore, one of the most authentic ways to enjoy it is off-road, and nothing could be more fun than behind the wheel of an original from the 1960s.
The Goodwood Off-Road Experience will lead you from meandering paths through thick woodland to impossibly deep muddy puddles, up steep chalk runs, through grassy fields and meadowland, it’s one of the best ways to experience the English countryside.

Goodwood Flying School offers a variety of flying lessons and experiences in extraordinary aircraft's including The Stearman, an open-cockpit American military training aircraft, and the iconic warbird; the Harvard. Goodwood's flying heritage dates back to the Second World War, when the aerodrome was built as a satellite station for RAF Tangmere and served as a Battle of Britain station from 1940 to 1946.

The historic two-and-a-half-mile circuit, with its famously long and demanding sweeps and curves, provides a real challenge and joy for any driver who loves the feeling of high speed. Goodwood Revival Racing takes you back in time to the late '50s and '60s with a fleet of classic Saloons, Sports and GT's to experience driving as it used to be. With no ABS or traction control technique becomes key and every corner and straight become a thrilling challenge.

Built in 1787 as a home for the third Duke of Richmond's foxhounds, the estate's clubhouse has been meticulously restored and features a drawing room, dining room, bar and private event areas. The Kennels Gin Trolley Experience is a delicous opportunity to taste a wide range of gins, all paired with exquisite flavour combinations. Our gin trolley master will take you through our hand-picked selection covering the origins and history of each gin. Use taste and smell to learn the characteristics of all ten gins, from the best local tipple to the peculiar and intriguing.

Goodwood's herd of 200 Dairy Shorthorn cows produce deliciously rich, organic milk that is supplied to many top restaurants and cafes, and is used to make a range of traditional, award-winning Goodwood cheeses; Charlton, Molecomb Blue and Levin Down. All our cheeses are made by hand, and are classed as Farmhouse as they are made on one farm using milk only produced directly on that farm. All are made with slow maturing natural cultures and combine to make a delicious cheeseboard with deep, contrasting flavours and textures.

Goodwood has played host to the Sport of Kings since 1802, when the 3rd Duke of Richmond introduced the sport for the amusement of local army officers. Fast forward 200 years and Goodwood's racing season now consists of 19 unique racedays, including the flagship event, the Qatar Goodwood Festival, affectionately known as 'Glorious Goodwood'. If you look high above the crowds in the Richmond enclosure, you might just catch a glipmse of The Lookout, Goodwood's newest private bar. From it's own sun-kissed balcony you can fully soak up the spectacular views of the Parade Rind and the stunning seascape of the Solent beyond.

At Hound Lodge, in the midst of Goodwood's spectacular 12,000-acre estate, life flows at a different pace. This magnificent 10-bedroom country retreat is yours to experience in its entirety, offering a rare opportunity to spend time away from it all and escape the hectic pace of modern life. As the home of the world’s first major foxhunt and the very reason the first Duke of Richmond bought a house at Goodwood in 1697, The Kennels, and later Hound Lodge were considered to be the most luxurious dog houses in the world. In a manner typical of English aristocracy, the Duke was renowned for spending far more time and money on his hounds and horses than on his friends and guests. He even famously installed central heating in The Kennels 100 years before the human owners were able to enjoy it at Goodwood House. Hound Lodge has recently been completely restored for humans to enjoy, but hounds are warmly welcomed here, not only do they form part of the heritage and history of the building, they provide a source of inspiration for much of the interior.
