



Our replica of the famous motor show showcases the "cars of the future" in true Revival style


The 72nd Goodwood Members' Meeting was run for GRRC Members in 2014, the first since 1966.


King Edward VII turned his back on the traditional morning suit and donned a linen suit and Panama hat. Thus the Glorious Goodwood trend was born.




Leading women of business, sport, fashion and media, take part in one of the most exciting horseracing events in the world.




...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


Our gin uses wild-grown botanicals sourced from the estate, and is distilled with mineral water naturally chalk-filtered through the South Downs.






Just beyond Goodwood House along the Hillclimb, the 2nd Dukes banqueting house was also known as "one of the finest rooms in England" (George Vertue 1747).









Built in 1787 by celebrated architect James Wyatt to house the third Duke of Richmond’s prized fox hounds, The Kennels was known as one of the most luxurious dog houses in the world!










Inspired by the legendary racer, Masten Gregory, who famously leapt from the cockpit of his car before impact when approaching Woodcote Corner in 1959.



For the last two years, 5,800 bales have been recylced into the biomass energy centre to be used for energy generation


Spectate from the chicane at the Revival to see plenty of classic cars going sideways as they exit this infamous point of our Motor Circuit.


Early Revivals saw the likes of Stirling Moss and Jack Brabham return to competitive racing.


Goodwood Motor Circuit was officially opened in September 1948 when Freddie March, the 9th Duke and renowned amateur racer, tore around the track in a Bristol 400


The Hill Start Line is marked by bricks taken from the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.


FOS Favourite Mad Mike Whiddett can be caught melting tyres in his incredible collection of cars (and trucks) up the hillclimb


From 2005 to present there has been a demonstration area for the rally cars at the top of the hill


King Edward VII turned his back on the traditional morning suit and donned a linen suit and Panama hat. Thus the Glorious Goodwood trend was born.


King Edward VII (who came almost every year) famously dubbed Glorious Goodwood “a garden party with racing tacked on”.


After the first public race meeting in 1902, 'Glorious Goodwood' became a highlight of the summer season.










After the first public race meeting in 1902, 'Glorious Goodwood' became a highlight of the summer season.



Leading women of business, sport, fashion and media, take part in one of the most exciting horseracing events in the world.


King Edward VII turned his back on the traditional morning suit and donned a linen suit and Panama hat. Thus the Glorious Goodwood trend was born.


Leading women of business, sport, fashion and media, take part in one of the most exciting horseracing events in the world.


The most prestigious event in historic motorsport, the race that everyone wants to win.




The first ever round of golf played at Goodwood was in 1914 when the 6th Duke of Richmond opened the course on the Downs above Goodwood House.


The Motor Circuit was known as RAF Westhampnett, active from 1940 to 1946 as a Battle of Britain station.


The first thing ever dropped at Goodwood was a cuddly elephant which landed in 1932 just as the 9th Duke of Richmonds passion for flying was taking off.




The iconic spitfire covered almost 43,000 kilometres and visited over 20 countries on its epic journey and currently resides at our Aerodrome.


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?






The first ever round of golf played at Goodwood was in 1914 when the 6th Duke of Richmond opened the course on the Downs above Goodwood House.


One of the greatest golfers of all time, James Braid designed Goodwood’s iconic Downland course, opened in 1914.


The Motor Circuit was known as RAF Westhampnett, active from 1940 to 1946 as a Battle of Britain station.





The first thing ever dropped at Goodwood was a cuddly elephant which landed in 1932 just as the 9th Duke of Richmonds passion for flying was taking off.


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?



...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?



...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


According to Head Butler at Goodwood House David Edney "Class, sophistication and discretion".


Built in 1787 by celebrated architect James Wyatt to house the third Duke of Richmond’s prized fox hounds, The Kennels was known as one of the most luxurious dog houses in the world!


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?




King Edward VII (who came almost every year) famously dubbed Glorious Goodwood “a garden party with racing tacked on”.


One of the greatest golfers of all time, James Braid designed Goodwood’s iconic Downland course, opened in 1914.


The Motor Circuit was known as RAF Westhampnett, active from 1940 to 1946 as a Battle of Britain station.




As the private clubhouse for all of the Estate’s sporting and social members, it offers personal service and a relaxed atmosphere


The Motor Circuit was known as RAF Westhampnett, active from 1940 to 1946 as a Battle of Britain station.



Built in 1787 by celebrated architect James Wyatt to house the third Duke of Richmond’s prized fox hounds, The Kennels was known as one of the most luxurious dog houses in the world!


Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill


We have been host to many incredible film crews using Goodwood as a backdrop for shows like Downton Abbey, Hollywood Blockbusters like Venom: let there be Carnage and the Man from U.N.C.L.E.






Goodwood’s pigs are a mix of two rare breeds (Gloucester Old Spots and Saddlebacks) plus the Large White Boar.


Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill


A 20m woodland rue, from Halnaker to Lavant, was planted by our forestry teams & volunteers, featuring native species like oak, beech, & hornbeam
Enjoy the magic of Christmas with special Christmas candlelit carols in the magnificent Front Hall of Goodwood House at 6pm on Thursday 18 December.
Warm yourself by the log fires and explore the collection in candle-lit beauty as you join in with traditional carols and some festive favourites led by a local choir, Chantry Quire, in the grandeur of the Front Hall. Come together, share the festive feeling and celebrate the Christmas season.
Chantry Quire was formed in Chichester in 1999 by Christopher Larley to promote new music and to help local young singers gain experience.
Directed by Peter Allwood since 2016, the choir has 25 voices and now draws singers from across Sussex and beyond, giving concerts in various locations in the area. They perform a wide repertoire, from the Renaissance to the present day.
Goodwood House has been home to the Dukes of Richmond & Lennox for over 300 years. Built in the reign of James I as a hunting lodge, subsequent Dukes enlarged the Jacobean house to create the magnificence that we see today.

The Goodwood House holds one of England’s finest private art collections, with masterpieces by Stubbs, Canaletto, Van Dyck and Reynolds displayed throughout the state apartments, curated by generations of the family.

Set in the heart of the South Downs near Chichester and less than an hour from London, Goodwood House is surrounded by 11,000 acres of rolling parkland. It offers a picture-perfect escape for an elegant afternoon.



Goodwood House is open for Christmas Carols guests from 6pm. Please make allow enough time to walk to the entrance of The Goodwood House from the car park if you are driving.
There is no formal dress code for our Christmas Carols, but we ask guests to dress appropriately in smart casual attire.
Goodwood always welcomes visitors and guests with disabilities. The House is fully accessible for wheelchair users, with ramp access available at the Front Entrance. All rooms open to the public are situated on the ground floor and there are no stairs to negotiate. An accessible lavatory is also available in the State Apartments.
Please park in the Ballroom car park. Disabled visitors driving themselves are welcome to park their vehicles on either side of the turning circle at the front of the House; alternatively, if they are not driving, they may be dropped off and then collected at the Front Door.
Please note we do not allow dogs during our Christmas Carols experience, except for assistance dogs.
