Manage existing booking
Manage existing booking

Golf Lessons

Our golf lessons are tailored to each individual golfer, whether you’re a complete beginner or striving to become an elite player, the best way to understand and improve your golf is by taking a lesson. For the complete learning experience our PGA professionals use the V1 video analysis to help aid the learning experience.



With over 25 years of coaching experience our Head PGA Professional, Christian Fogden, specialises in Short Game and Putting Coaching. Christian is highly qualified in this area and boasts qualifications including Biomechanics, SAM Putting Lab and NLP Sports Practitioner.

During 2018 Christian is running a series of exclusive coaching groups which offer the opportunity to reduce your handicap and play better golf.

View available dates below.

One Day Improver

Improve all areas of your game with our One Day Improver Masterclass.

The full-day course includes coaching on set up position, the golf swing for irons and woods, chipping, pitching, bunker play and putting before taking to the golf course. The day includes lunch at The Goodwood Bar & Grill.

£145 or 39 Credits.

Available Dates:

  • Saturday 24 March, 9am - 5pm
  • Saturday 28 April, 9am - 5pm
  • Saturday 19 May, 9am - 5pm
  • Saturday 16 June, 9am - 5pm
  • Saturday 21 July, 9am - 5pm
  • Saturday 18 August, 9am - 5pm
  • Saturday 22 September, 9am - 5pm
  • Saturday 20 October, 9am - 5pm 

Putting Masterclass

Be the envy of your golfing friends as you hole putts from anywhere on the green. Putt like a Pro and learn about green reading, stroke mechanics, mental approach and pace control.

£69 or 20 Credits.

Available Dates:

  • Saturday 21 April, 9am - 12:30pm
  • Saturday 30 June, 9am - 12:30pm
  • Saturday 11 August, 9am - 12:30pm

Short Game Masterclass

Focus on the elements that will help improve your skills around the green with our Short Game Masterclass. All areas of the short game will be covered to enable you to hole more putts, get up and down more frequently and ultimately reduce your handicap.

£79 or 23 Credits.

Available Dates:

  • Saturday 7 April, 9am - 1:30pm
  • Saturday 5 May, 9am - 1:30pm
  • Saturday 9 June, 9am - 1:30pm
  • Saturday 7 July, 9am - 1:30pm
  • Saturday 4 August, 9am - 1:30pm 
  • Saturday 15 September, 9am - 1:30pm
  • Saturday 6 October, 9am - 1:30pm

Advanced Masterclass

Experience what life is like as a tour pro in this full-day advanced Masterclass. Receive expert tuition from all of our PGA Professionals with one-to-one coaching in different areas to improve your overall game. 


  • Friday 30 March, 8:30am-5:30pm
  • Saturday 2 June, 8:30am-5:30pm
  • Saturday 1 September, 8:30am-5:30pm

To Book:

Read more Read less

Play with a Pro Evening

A fantastic opportunity to receive expert guidance on swing technique, course management, club selection and competition strategy with our PGA Professionals. 

Join our PGA Professionals as they help those wishing to improve on the course. Enjoy complimentary range balls from 4pm to warm up before taking to The Downs course at 5pm for a fun and informative evening for those wishing to improve their golf on the course.

£35 per person

Available dates:

  • Monday 23 April
  • Friday 25 May
  • Monday 25 June
  • Monday 23 July
  • Friday 17 August
  • Monday 24 September

To Book:

Read more Read less