

The Hill Start Line is marked by bricks taken from the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.


Sir Stirling Moss was one of the founding patrons of the Festival of Speed, and a regular competitor at the Revival.


The 72nd Goodwood Members' Meeting was run for GRRC Members in 2014, the first since 1966.


After the first public race meeting in 1902, 'Glorious Goodwood' became a highlight of the summer season.




Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill




...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


Easy boy! The charismatic Farnham Flyer loved to celebrate every win with a pint of beer. His Boxer dog, Grogger, did too and had a tendancy to steal sips straight from the glass.





After a fire in 1791 at Richmond House in Whitehall, London, James Wyatt added two great wings to showcase the saved collection at Goodwood. To give unity to the two new wings, Wyatt added copper-domed turrets framing each façade.











Festival of Speed is our longest-standing Motorsport event, starting in 1993 when it opened to 25,00 people. We were expecting 2000!






4 doors in the lodge were rescued from salvage and expertly split to ensure they meet modern fire standards before being fitted.


Our gin uses wild-grown botanicals sourced from the estate, and is distilled with mineral water naturally chalk-filtered through the South Downs.



For safety reasons F1 cars can no longer do official timed runs so instead perform stunning demonstrations!


Spectate from the chicane at the Revival to see plenty of classic cars going sideways as they exit this infamous point of our Motor Circuit.




Sir Stirling Moss was one of the founding patrons of the Festival of Speed, and a regular competitor at the Revival.


The first thing ever dropped at Goodwood was a cuddly elephant which landed in 1932 just as the 9th Duke of Richmonds passion for flying was taking off.




From 2005 to present there has been a demonstration area for the rally cars at the top of the hill


Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill


After the first public race meeting in 1902, 'Glorious Goodwood' became a highlight of the summer season.


King Edward VII (who came almost every year) famously dubbed Glorious Goodwood “a garden party with racing tacked on”.










King Edward VII (who came almost every year) famously dubbed Glorious Goodwood “a garden party with racing tacked on”.



After the first public race meeting in 1902, 'Glorious Goodwood' became a highlight of the summer season.


The first ever horsebox was used from Goodwood to Doncaster for the 1836 St. Leger. Elis arrived fresh and easily won his owner a £12k bet.


Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill


The Fiat S76 or "Beast of Turin" is a Goodwood favourite and can usually be heard before it is seen at #FOS


The Motor Circuit was known as RAF Westhampnett, active from 1940 to 1946 as a Battle of Britain station.




Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill


Inspired by the legendary racer, Masten Gregory, who famously leapt from the cockpit of his car before impact when approaching Woodcote Corner in 1959.




Flying training began at Goodwood in 1940 when pilots were taught operational flying techniques in Hurricanes and Spitfires.


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


The first ever round of golf played at Goodwood was in 1914 when the 6th Duke of Richmond opened the course on the Downs above Goodwood House.


One of the greatest golfers of all time, James Braid designed Goodwood’s iconic Downland course, opened in 1914.


One of the greatest golfers of all time, James Braid designed Goodwood’s iconic Downland course, opened in 1914.


One of the greatest golfers of all time, James Braid designed Goodwood’s iconic Downland course, opened in 1914.


The first thing ever dropped at Goodwood was a cuddly elephant which landed in 1932 just as the 9th Duke of Richmonds passion for flying was taking off.





The iconic spitfire covered almost 43,000 kilometres and visited over 20 countries on its epic journey and currently resides at our Aerodrome.


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?



...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?



...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


The Duke of Richmond holds the title of Duke of Richmond and Gordon. This title reflects the historical association with both the Richmond and Gordon families.


As the private clubhouse for all of the Estate’s sporting and social members, it offers personal service and a relaxed atmosphere







The first ever horsebox was used from Goodwood to Doncaster for the 1836 St. Leger. Elis arrived fresh and easily won his owner a £12k bet.


The first ever round of golf played at Goodwood was in 1914 when the 6th Duke of Richmond opened the course on the Downs above Goodwood House.


The famous fighter ace, who flew his last sortie from Goodwood Aerodrome, formerly RAF Westhampnett has a statue in his honor within the airfield.






A 20m woodland rue, from Halnaker to Lavant, was planted by our forestry teams & volunteers, featuring native species like oak, beech, & hornbeam





Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill


Flying training began at Goodwood in 1940 when pilots were taught operational flying techniques in Hurricanes and Spitfires.


"En la rose je fleurie" or "Like the rose, I flourish" is part of the Richmond coat of Arms and motto


A 20m woodland rue, from Halnaker to Lavant, was planted by our forestry teams & volunteers, featuring native species like oak, beech, & hornbeam




The Motor Circuit was known as RAF Westhampnett, active from 1940 to 1946 as a Battle of Britain station.


"En la rose je fleurie" or "Like the rose, I flourish" is part of the Richmond coat of Arms and motto
Step into the private home of The Duke and Duchess of Richmond and Gordon and explore the exceptional art collection with an expert tour guide, followed by a mouth-watering afternoon tea at Goodwood House.
Please be aware that from Monday 3 to Saturday 22 August, Kennel Hill will be closed for electrical works from Pook Lane to Goodwood Racecourse. Goodwood House will remain open as normal. Please plan your journey and allow extra time accordingly.
Goodwood House combines the glamour of a great English country house with the warmth of a family home. It also provides a dramatic setting for one of the most significant private art collections in the country, which includes important works by Stubbs, Canaletto and Van Dyck. Take a tour of the State Apartments of Goodwood House and indulge in a traditional afternoon tea in the beautiful ballroom of the house.
A seasonal selection of delicate sandwiches, traditional homemade fruit scones with clotted cream and jam, and handmade cakes. Made with Estate-reared, organic produce from Goodwood Home Farm - all served with your choice of Tregothnan teas in the magnificent Ballroom at Goodwood House.
Goodwood House has been home to the Dukes of Richmond & Lennox for over 300 years. Built in the reign of James I as a hunting lodge, subsequent Dukes enlarged the Jacobean house to create the magnificence that we see today.

The Goodwood House holds one of England’s finest private art collections, with masterpieces by Stubbs, Canaletto, Van Dyck and Reynolds displayed throughout the state apartments, curated by generations of the family.

Set in the heart of the South Downs near Chichester and less than an hour from London, Goodwood House is surrounded by 11,000 acres of rolling parkland. It offers a picture-perfect escape for an elegant afternoon.

As part of this year's Goodwood House exhibition (inlcuded in your Afternoon Tea & Tour), discover the life and legacy of Charles Lennox, 3rd Duke of Richmond, a radical, revolutionary and reformer in the age of enlightenment.



Please make sure that you turn up 15 minutes ahead of your time slot to allow enough time to walk to the entrance of Goodwood House.
Historic Houses Members are eligible to book the tour free of charge. The Afternoon Tea will still be charged. Please speak to the ticket office to make a booking at HH Members.
Ticket Office - 01243755055
There is no formal dress code for our Afternoon Tea and Tours, but we ask guests to dress appropriately in smart casual attire.
Goodwood always welcomes visitors and guests with disabilities. The House is fully accessible for wheelchair users, with ramp access available at the Front Entrance. All rooms open to the public are situated on the ground floor and there are no stairs to negotiate. An accessible lavatory is also available in the State Apartments.
Please park in the Ballroom car park. Disabled visitors driving themselves are welcome to park their vehicles on either side of the turning circle at the front of the House; alternatively, if they are not driving, they may be dropped off and then collected at the Front Door.
The guided tour lasts approximately 50 minutes. Following the tour, please allow at least one hour for our afternoon tea.The last booking is at 2:55pm.
Please note we do not allow dogs during our Afternoon Tea and Tour experiences, except for assistance dogs.

Join us for an evening with Danielle Allen as she shares how the remarkable discovery of a lost copy of the Declaration of Independence in West Sussex unlocked a historical mystery, revealing how close 18th‑century Britain came to revolution and spotlighting the pivotal figure at its centre: Charles Lennox, the 3rd Duke of Richmond.

