

For safety reasons F1 cars can no longer do official timed runs so instead perform stunning demonstrations!


Our replica of the famous motor show showcases the "cars of the future" in true Revival style




King Edward VII (who came almost every year) famously dubbed Glorious Goodwood “a garden party with racing tacked on”.




One Summer, King Edward VII turned his back on the traditional morning suit, and donned a linen suit and Panama hat. Thus the Glorious Goodwood trend was born.




...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


Easy boy! The charismatic Farnham Flyer loved to celebrate every win with a pint of beer. His Boxer dog, Grogger, did too and had a tendancy to steal sips straight from the glass.


Flying training began at Goodwood in 1940 when pilots were taught operational flying techniques in Hurricanes and Spitfires.



The Gordon Tartan has been worn by the Dukes and Duchesses over the last 300 years.









Built in 1787 by celebrated architect James Wyatt to house the third Duke of Richmond’s prized fox hounds, The Kennels was known as one of the most luxurious dog houses in the world!


A 20m woodland rue, from Halnaker to Lavant, was planted by our forestry teams & volunteers, featuring native species like oak, beech, & hornbeam






Each room is named after one of the hounds documented in January 1718, including Dido, Ruby and Drummer.


Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill


Future Lab is Goodwood's innovation pavilion, inspiring industry enthusiasts and future scientists with dynamic tech


Our replica of the famous motor show showcases the "cars of the future" in true Revival style


Goodwood Motor Circuit was officially opened in September 1948 when Freddie March, the 9th Duke and renowned amateur racer, tore around the track in a Bristol 400


Sir Stirling Moss was one of the founding patrons of the Festival of Speed, and a regular competitor at the Revival.


Sir Stirling Moss was one of the founding patrons of the Festival of Speed, and a regular competitor at the Revival.


Spectate from the chicane at the Revival to see plenty of classic cars going sideways as they exit this infamous point of our Motor Circuit.


Future Lab is Goodwood's innovation pavilion, inspiring industry enthusiasts and future scientists with dynamic tech


King Edward VII (who came almost every year) famously dubbed Glorious Goodwood “a garden party with racing tacked on”.


King Edward VII (who came almost every year) famously dubbed Glorious Goodwood “a garden party with racing tacked on”.


One Summer, King Edward VII turned his back on the traditional morning suit, and donned a linen suit and Panama hat. Thus the Glorious Goodwood trend was born.










Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill




The red & yellow of the Racecourse can be traced back hundreds of years, even captured in our stunning Stubbs paintings in the Goodwood Collection








The first ever round of golf played at Goodwood was in 1914 when the 6th Duke of Richmond opened the course on the Downs above Goodwood House.




Our gin uses wild-grown botanicals sourced from the estate, and is distilled with mineral water naturally chalk-filtered through the South Downs.




The Motor Circuit was known as RAF Westhampnett, active from 1940 to 1946 as a Battle of Britain station.


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?




The first ever round of golf played at Goodwood was in 1914 when the 6th Duke of Richmond opened the course on the Downs above Goodwood House.


One of the greatest golfers of all time, James Braid designed Goodwood’s iconic Downland course, opened in 1914.


One of the greatest golfers of all time, James Braid designed Goodwood’s iconic Downland course, opened in 1914.


The Motor Circuit was known as RAF Westhampnett, active from 1940 to 1946 as a Battle of Britain station.


The Motor Circuit was known as RAF Westhampnett, active from 1940 to 1946 as a Battle of Britain station.





...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?



...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?



We have been host to many incredible film crews using Goodwood as a backdrop for shows like Downton Abbey, Hollywood Blockbusters like Venom: let there be Carnage and the Man from U.N.C.L.E.


The Duke of Richmond holds the title of Duke of Richmond and Gordon. This title reflects the historical association with both the Richmond and Gordon families.


As the private clubhouse for all of the Estate’s sporting and social members, it offers personal service and a relaxed atmosphere









The first ever round of golf played at Goodwood was in 1914 when the 6th Duke of Richmond opened the course on the Downs above Goodwood House.


Flying training began at Goodwood in 1940 when pilots were taught operational flying techniques in Hurricanes and Spitfires.




Built in 1787 by celebrated architect James Wyatt to house the third Duke of Richmond’s prized fox hounds, The Kennels was known as one of the most luxurious dog houses in the world!


A 20m woodland rue, from Halnaker to Lavant, was planted by our forestry teams & volunteers, featuring native species like oak, beech, & hornbeam



Goodwood’s pigs are a mix of two rare breeds (Gloucester Old Spots and Saddlebacks) plus the Large White Boar.


"En la rose je fleurie" or "Like the rose, I flourish" is part of the Richmond coat of Arms and motto


Just beyond Goodwood House along the Hillclimb, the 2nd Dukes banqueting house was also known as "one of the finest rooms in England" (George Vertue 1747).


Easy boy! The charismatic Farnham Flyer loved to celebrate every win with a pint of beer. His Boxer dog, Grogger, did too and had a tendancy to steal sips straight from the glass.




Goodwood’s pigs are a mix of two rare breeds (Gloucester Old Spots and Saddlebacks) plus the Large White Boar.


Easy boy! The charismatic Farnham Flyer loved to celebrate every win with a pint of beer. His Boxer dog, Grogger, did too and had a tendancy to steal sips straight from the glass.


Goodwood’s pigs are a mix of two rare breeds (Gloucester Old Spots and Saddlebacks) plus the Large White Boar.
Goodwood Education Trust is an independent charity (number 1198212) and operates as a non-profit, self-funding and separate legal entity to the Goodwood Group of Companies.
Sessions take place year-round
Activities are available all year round. Please book early, ideally with at least 6 weeks notice. Most popular dates do get booked up at least a term in advance
Workshops/visits have been designed to last for either a half-day (two hours) or a full day (five hours)
For full-day sessions please allow an hour for lunch
Pupils and adults must bring their own lunch
Arrival and departure/timings are flexible and can be agreed upon during a pre-visit
Please contact get@goodwood.com for information about prices or if you would like to make a Booking.
In particular circumstances, we may be able to offer a number of free pupil places. Adults are free.
It is essential that teachers make a pre-visit if they have not visited before. This is when Risk Assessments can be carried out and the day's workshops and activities confirmed. We can provide you with our own Risk Assessments to assist you in formulating your own.
All outdoor sites at Goodwood are busy working sites and we take the utmost care when hosting groups of children and young people. Experienced Education Guides are enhanced DBS checked, carry a First aid kit, know Emergency procedures and are able to contact Goodwood Security Team or Emergency services if required. Visiting teachers must ensure there is an adult amongst them who is trained in and responsible for First aid.
Teachers bringing groups to Home Farm are issued with guidelines from the Health and Safety Executive entitled ‘Avoiding ill health at open farms – advice to teachers’, which must be followed.
Educational visits are usually carried out in groups of 15 – 20. We calculate the number of Education Guides required to ensure both the safety and educational quality of your visit. Appropriate footwear and warm, waterproof clothing must be worn.
In windy weather visits to Seeley Copse may have to be cancelled or transferred to the farm, as we cannot guarantee that branches will not fall. Instructions from our Education Guides are based on their knowledge of the activity, the site and the conditions relating to that day.