

Experience stunning automotive design at the world's finest concours d'elegance.


Sir Stirling Moss was one of the founding patrons of the Festival of Speed, and a regular competitor at the Revival.


Aubigny, Methuen, Torbolton and Darnley are the four teams that compete for the House Shield.


Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill




The first ever horsebox was used from Goodwood to Doncaster for the 1836 St. Leger. Elis arrived fresh and easily won his owner a £12k bet.




...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?




The first thing ever dropped at Goodwood was a cuddly elephant which landed in 1932 just as the 9th Duke of Richmonds passion for flying was taking off.



The Duke of Richmond holds the title of Duke of Richmond and Gordon. This title reflects the historical association with both the Richmond and Gordon families.











For safety reasons F1 cars can no longer do official timed runs so instead perform stunning demonstrations!






Extracts from the 4th & 5th Dukes diaries are on display with red ink used to highlight great things that had happened.


Easy boy! The charismatic Farnham Flyer loved to celebrate every win with a pint of beer. His Boxer dog, Grogger, did too and had a tendancy to steal sips straight from the glass.



The Fiat S76 or "Beast of Turin" is a Goodwood favourite and can usually be heard before it is seen at #FOS


Our replica of the famous motor show showcases the "cars of the future" in true Revival style


Where wondrous innovation and future technology is placed in the palm of your hand.


The Revival takes you back to the original Goodwood era from 1948-1966.


Inspired by the legendary racer, Masten Gregory, who famously leapt from the cockpit of his car before impact when approaching Woodcote Corner in 1959.






Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill


Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill


After the first public race meeting in 1902, 'Glorious Goodwood' became a highlight of the summer season.










Leading women of business, sport, fashion and media, take part in one of the most exciting horseracing events in the world.



Leading women of business, sport, fashion and media, take part in one of the most exciting horseracing events in the world.


King Edward VII (who came almost every year) famously dubbed Glorious Goodwood “a garden party with racing tacked on”.


King Edward VII (who came almost every year) famously dubbed Glorious Goodwood “a garden party with racing tacked on”.


Spectate from the chicane at the Revival to see plenty of classic cars going sideways as they exit this infamous point of our Motor Circuit.








The replica of the original Axminster carpet is so lavish that the President of Bulgaria came to visit it before its departure!




Flying training began at Goodwood in 1940 when pilots were taught operational flying techniques in Hurricanes and Spitfires.


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


One of the greatest golfers of all time, James Braid designed Goodwood’s iconic Downland course, opened in 1914.


One of the greatest golfers of all time, James Braid designed Goodwood’s iconic Downland course, opened in 1914.


The first ever round of golf played at Goodwood was in 1914 when the 6th Duke of Richmond opened the course on the Downs above Goodwood House.


The first ever round of golf played at Goodwood was in 1914 when the 6th Duke of Richmond opened the course on the Downs above Goodwood House.


The Motor Circuit was known as RAF Westhampnett, active from 1940 to 1946 as a Battle of Britain station.


Ray Hanna famously flew straight down Goodwood’s pit straight below the height of the grandstands at the first Revival in 1998



The first thing ever dropped at Goodwood was a cuddly elephant which landed in 1932 just as the 9th Duke of Richmonds passion for flying was taking off.


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?



...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?



We have been host to many incredible film crews using Goodwood as a backdrop for shows like Downton Abbey, Hollywood Blockbusters like Venom: let there be Carnage and the Man from U.N.C.L.E.


The Duke of Richmond holds the title of Duke of Richmond and Gordon. This title reflects the historical association with both the Richmond and Gordon families.









The first ever horsebox was used from Goodwood to Doncaster for the 1836 St. Leger. Elis arrived fresh and easily won his owner a £12k bet.




The iconic spitfire covered almost 43,000 kilometres and visited over 20 countries on its epic journey and currently resides at our Aerodrome.




Built in 1787 by celebrated architect James Wyatt to house the third Duke of Richmond’s prized fox hounds, The Kennels was known as one of the most luxurious dog houses in the world!







Goodwood’s pigs are a mix of two rare breeds (Gloucester Old Spots and Saddlebacks) plus the Large White Boar.


Testament to the 19th-century fascination with ancient Egypt and decorative opulence. The room is richly detailed with gilded cartouches, sphinxes, birds and crocodiles.


We have been host to many incredible film crews using Goodwood as a backdrop for shows like Downton Abbey, Hollywood Blockbusters like Venom: let there be Carnage and the Man from U.N.C.L.E.




The first thing ever dropped at Goodwood was a cuddly elephant which landed in 1932 just as the 9th Duke of Richmonds passion for flying was taking off.


Our gin uses wild-grown botanicals sourced from the estate, and is distilled with mineral water naturally chalk-filtered through the South Downs.


Flying training began at Goodwood in 1940 when pilots were taught operational flying techniques in Hurricanes and Spitfires.
Step into the home of The Duke and Duchess of Richmond and Gordon with an expert tour guide. View one of the most significant private art collections in the country, featuring Stubbs, Canaletto and Van Dyck.
Goodwood House is the perfect place to come when you visit West Sussex, combining the glamour of a great English country house with the warmth of a family home and an outstanding collection of art on display. Be guided by one of our knowledgeable tour guides around each of the State Apartments and gain an insight into the fascinating history and heritage of Goodwood.
Goodwood House has been home to the Dukes of Richmond & Lennox for over 300 years. Built in the reign of James I as a hunting lodge, subsequent Dukes enlarged the Jacobean house to create the magnificence that we see today.

The Goodwood House holds one of England’s finest private art collections, with masterpieces by Stubbs, Canaletto, Van Dyck and Reynolds displayed throughout the state apartments, curated by generations of the family.

Set in the heart of the South Downs near Chichester and less than an hour from London, Goodwood House is surrounded by 11,000 acres of rolling parkland. It offers a picture-perfect escape for an elegant afternoon.



HHA Members should also pre-book by calling the Ticket Office on 01243 755055.
After booking, you are welcome to visit Goodwood House for your tour any time from 12:30pm until 4pm.
There is no formal dress code for our Guided Tours, but we ask guests to dress appropriately in smart casual attire.
Goodwood always welcomes visitors and guests with disabilities. The House is fully accessible for wheelchair users, with ramp access available at the Front Entrance. All rooms open to the public are situated on the ground floor and there are no stairs to negotiate. An accessible lavatory is also available in the State Apartments.
Please park in the Ballroom car park (mentioned above). Disabled visitors driving themselves are welcome to park their vehicles on either side of the turning circle at the front of the House. Alternatively, if they are not driving, they may be dropped off and then collected at the Front Door.
The guided tour lasts approximately 1 hour and 15 minutes.
Please note we do not allow dogs during our Guided Tours, except for assistance dogs. If you are bringing an assistance dog, please contact the Ticket Office to make them aware.
