

Experience stunning automotive design at the world's finest concours d'elegance.


Spectate from the chicane at the Revival to see plenty of classic cars going sideways as they exit this infamous point of our Motor Circuit.


The inaugural BARC Members' Meeting took place at Goodwood on 13th Augurst 1949.


King Edward VII turned his back on the traditional morning suit and donned a linen suit and Panama hat. Thus the Glorious Goodwood trend was born.




Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill




...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


A 20m woodland rue, from Halnaker to Lavant, was planted by our forestry teams & volunteers, featuring native species like oak, beech, & hornbeam


The famous fighter ace, who flew his last sortie from Goodwood Aerodrome, formerly RAF Westhampnett has a statue in his honor within the airfield.




Testament to the 19th-century fascination with ancient Egypt and decorative opulence. The room is richly detailed with gilded cartouches, sphinxes, birds and crocodiles.









As the private clubhouse for all of the Estate’s sporting and social members, it offers personal service and a relaxed atmosphere


The Fiat S76 or "Beast of Turin" is a Goodwood favourite and can usually be heard before it is seen at #FOS






A bell under each place at the table to signal if butlers can come back in to the dining room, a guests privacy is always paramount.





The Fiat S76 or "Beast of Turin" is a Goodwood favourite and can usually be heard before it is seen at #FOS


Our replica of the famous motor show showcases the "cars of the future" in true Revival style


For icons of British saloon car racing, featuring Capris, Camaros, Mustangs and more.


Spectate from the chicane at the Revival to see plenty of classic cars going sideways as they exit this infamous point of our Motor Circuit.






Goodwood Motor Circuit was officially opened in September 1948 when Freddie March, the 9th Duke and renowned amateur racer, tore around the track in a Bristol 400


Leading women of business, sport, fashion and media, take part in one of the most exciting horseracing events in the world.


The first ever horsebox was used from Goodwood to Doncaster for the 1836 St. Leger. Elis arrived fresh and easily won his owner a £12k bet.


Leading women of business, sport, fashion and media, take part in one of the most exciting horseracing events in the world.










King Edward VII turned his back on the traditional morning suit and donned a linen suit and Panama hat. Thus the Glorious Goodwood trend was born.



After the first public race meeting in 1902, 'Glorious Goodwood' became a highlight of the summer season.


King Edward VII turned his back on the traditional morning suit and donned a linen suit and Panama hat. Thus the Glorious Goodwood trend was born.


Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill


Over the years, the Revival has honoured legends like Jim Clark, Jack Brabham, Dan Gurney and more.




One of the greatest golfers of all time, James Braid designed Goodwood’s iconic Downland course, opened in 1914.


A 20m woodland rue, from Halnaker to Lavant, was planted by our forestry teams & volunteers, featuring native species like oak, beech, & hornbeam


After a fire in 1791 at Richmond House in Whitehall, London, James Wyatt added two great wings to showcase the saved collection at Goodwood. To give unity to the two new wings, Wyatt added copper-domed turrets framing each façade.




Goodwood Motor Circuit was officially opened in September 1948 when Freddie March, the 9th Duke and renowned amateur racer, tore around the track in a Bristol 400


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


The first ever round of golf played at Goodwood was in 1914 when the 6th Duke of Richmond opened the course on the Downs above Goodwood House.










The Motor Circuit was known as RAF Westhampnett, active from 1940 to 1946 as a Battle of Britain station.



The famous fighter ace, who flew his last sortie from Goodwood Aerodrome, formerly RAF Westhampnett has a statue in his honor within the airfield.


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?



...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?



...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


G. Stubbs (1724–1806) created some of the animal portraiture masterpieces at Goodwood House, combining anatomical exactitude with expressive details


Built in 1787 by celebrated architect James Wyatt to house the third Duke of Richmond’s prized fox hounds, The Kennels was known as one of the most luxurious dog houses in the world!







Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill


One of the greatest golfers of all time, James Braid designed Goodwood’s iconic Downland course, opened in 1914.


The first thing ever dropped at Goodwood was a cuddly elephant which landed in 1932 just as the 9th Duke of Richmonds passion for flying was taking off.




Built in 1787 by celebrated architect James Wyatt to house the third Duke of Richmond’s prized fox hounds, The Kennels was known as one of the most luxurious dog houses in the world!


We have been host to many incredible film crews using Goodwood as a backdrop for shows like Downton Abbey, Hollywood Blockbusters like Venom: let there be Carnage and the Man from U.N.C.L.E.



We have been host to many incredible film crews using Goodwood as a backdrop for shows like Downton Abbey, Hollywood Blockbusters like Venom: let there be Carnage and the Man from U.N.C.L.E.




Built in 1787 by celebrated architect James Wyatt to house the third Duke of Richmond’s prized fox hounds, The Kennels was known as one of the most luxurious dog houses in the world!




A 20m woodland rue, from Halnaker to Lavant, was planted by our forestry teams & volunteers, featuring native species like oak, beech, & hornbeam


"En la rose je fleurie" or "Like the rose, I flourish" is part of the Richmond coat of Arms and motto


We have been host to many incredible film crews using Goodwood as a backdrop for shows like Downton Abbey, Hollywood Blockbusters like Venom: let there be Carnage and the Man from U.N.C.L.E.


Our gin uses wild-grown botanicals sourced from the estate, and is distilled with mineral water naturally chalk-filtered through the South Downs.

There are hundreds of vintage bikes, but none are more important to the history of British cycling than Mandy Bishop’s world championship-winning machine from 1982.
Mandy has kept the bike for 40 years, and it’s now undergoing a thorough restoration in the hands of Brian Digby of Classic and Vintage Cycles in Hadfield, Derbyshire.
“I gave it to Brian to restore two years ago, but Covid has delayed things. We’ve been trying to gather together all the authentic kit to go on it,” Mandy explains. “We’re getting there. It’s just a case of putting it together now.”
Fresh from being repainted and looking absolutely beautiful, the frame is ready to be built up with a new set of handbuilt wheels and period-correct components from the likes of Campagnolo and Mavic.
“Over the coming few weeks I hope to record and post a documented story of the restoration and some great information about Mandy, the world championship bike and a little background into one of the greatest cycling achievements of the of the past 40 years,” says Brian.
Although badged Falcon, the frame was made by renowned frame builder, Andy Thompson. “His wife raced, and he was very good at designing frames for women,” says Mandy. “When I started riding for Hull Thurday Road Club, which was sponsored by Falcon, he gave permission for it to be resprayed to match the team’s bikes.”
We look forward to following the bike’s restoration over the next few weeks, and seeing the finished article on the startline at Goodwood this August!