

From 2005 to present there has been a demonstration area for the rally cars at the top of the hill


Sir Stirling Moss was one of the founding patrons of the Festival of Speed, and a regular competitor at the Revival.




King Edward VII (who came almost every year) famously dubbed Glorious Goodwood “a garden party with racing tacked on”.




After the first public race meeting in 1902, 'Glorious Goodwood' became a highlight of the summer season.




...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


Inspired by the legendary racer, Masten Gregory, who famously leapt from the cockpit of his car before impact when approaching Woodcote Corner in 1959.





G. Stubbs (1724–1806) created some of the animal portraiture masterpieces at Goodwood House, combining anatomical exactitude with expressive details









Built in 1787 by celebrated architect James Wyatt to house the third Duke of Richmond’s prized fox hounds, The Kennels was known as one of the most luxurious dog houses in the world!


The most prestigious event in historic motorsport, the race that everyone wants to win.






A bell under each place at the table to signal if butlers can come back in to the dining room, a guests privacy is always paramount.


Our gin uses wild-grown botanicals sourced from the estate, and is distilled with mineral water naturally chalk-filtered through the South Downs.



Festival of Speed is our longest-standing Motorsport event, starting in 1993 when it opened to 25,00 people. We were expecting 2000!


When the 9th Duke won the Double Twelve at Brooklands in 1931 he never drove without it throughout his successful driving career.


Aubigny, Methuen, Torbolton and Darnley are the four teams that compete for the House Shield.


FOS Favourite Mad Mike Whiddett can be caught melting tyres in his incredible collection of cars (and trucks) up the hillclimb




Our replica of the famous motor show showcases the "cars of the future" in true Revival style


Goodwood Motor Circuit was officially opened in September 1948 when Freddie March, the 9th Duke and renowned amateur racer, tore around the track in a Bristol 400


Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill


King Edward VII turned his back on the traditional morning suit and donned a linen suit and Panama hat. Thus the Glorious Goodwood trend was born.


Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill










Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill



After the first public race meeting in 1902, 'Glorious Goodwood' became a highlight of the summer season.


The first ever horsebox was used from Goodwood to Doncaster for the 1836 St. Leger. Elis arrived fresh and easily won his owner a £12k bet.


The first ever horsebox was used from Goodwood to Doncaster for the 1836 St. Leger. Elis arrived fresh and easily won his owner a £12k bet.


For safety reasons F1 cars can no longer do official timed runs so instead perform stunning demonstrations!


Flying training began at Goodwood in 1940 when pilots were taught operational flying techniques in Hurricanes and Spitfires.


One of the greatest golfers of all time, James Braid designed Goodwood’s iconic Downland course, opened in 1914.


Built in 1787 by celebrated architect James Wyatt to house the third Duke of Richmond’s prized fox hounds, The Kennels was known as one of the most luxurious dog houses in the world!


David Edney, head Butler dons a morning suit "and a smile" every day and has been woking at Goodwood for over 25 years!




Goodwood Motor Circuit was officially opened in September 1948 when Freddie March, the 9th Duke and renowned amateur racer, tore around the track in a Bristol 400


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


The first ever round of golf played at Goodwood was in 1914 when the 6th Duke of Richmond opened the course on the Downs above Goodwood House.


One of the greatest golfers of all time, James Braid designed Goodwood’s iconic Downland course, opened in 1914.


One of the greatest golfers of all time, James Braid designed Goodwood’s iconic Downland course, opened in 1914.




The Motor Circuit was known as RAF Westhampnett, active from 1940 to 1946 as a Battle of Britain station.


The iconic spitfire covered almost 43,000 kilometres and visited over 20 countries on its epic journey and currently resides at our Aerodrome.



The iconic spitfire covered almost 43,000 kilometres and visited over 20 countries on its epic journey and currently resides at our Aerodrome.


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?



...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?



We have been host to many incredible film crews using Goodwood as a backdrop for shows like Downton Abbey, Hollywood Blockbusters like Venom: let there be Carnage and the Man from U.N.C.L.E.


Estate milk was once transformed into ice-creams, bombes, and syllabubs, and the Georgian ice house still stands in the grounds in front of Goodwood House.









After the first public race meeting in 1902, 'Glorious Goodwood' became a highlight of the summer season.




The Motor Circuit was known as RAF Westhampnett, active from 1940 to 1946 as a Battle of Britain station.






The Motor Circuit was known as RAF Westhampnett, active from 1940 to 1946 as a Battle of Britain station.



Just beyond Goodwood House along the Hillclimb, the 2nd Dukes banqueting house was also known as "one of the finest rooms in England" (George Vertue 1747).




The Motor Circuit was known as RAF Westhampnett, active from 1940 to 1946 as a Battle of Britain station.


Just beyond Goodwood House along the Hillclimb, the 2nd Dukes banqueting house was also known as "one of the finest rooms in England" (George Vertue 1747).


For the last two years, 5,800 bales have been recylced into the biomass energy centre to be used for energy generation


Just beyond Goodwood House along the Hillclimb, the 2nd Dukes banqueting house was also known as "one of the finest rooms in England" (George Vertue 1747).


Goodwood’s pigs are a mix of two rare breeds (Gloucester Old Spots and Saddlebacks) plus the Large White Boar.


Goodwood’s pigs are a mix of two rare breeds (Gloucester Old Spots and Saddlebacks) plus the Large White Boar.
Join Mark Hillier, Aero Club member and historian, on his talk and tour of Goodwood Aerodrome when it was RAF Westhampnett. This fascinating event brings to life the many of the characters who were stationed here and explains the numerous wartime buildings that are still in use today, plus some of those that are hidden.
Join Mark Hillier, Aero Club member and historian, on his talk and tour of Goodwood Aerodrome when it was RAF Westhampnett. This fascinating event brings to life the many of the characters who were stationed here and explains the numerous wartime buildings that are still in use today, plus some of those that are hidden.