

Festival of Speed is our longest-standing Motorsport event, starting in 1993 when it opened to 25,00 people. We were expecting 2000!


Sir Stirling Moss was one of the founding patrons of the Festival of Speed, and a regular competitor at the Revival.




The first ever horsebox was used from Goodwood to Doncaster for the 1836 St. Leger. Elis arrived fresh and easily won his owner a £12k bet.




After the first public race meeting in 1902, 'Glorious Goodwood' became a highlight of the summer season.




...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


The famous fighter ace, who flew his last sortie from Goodwood Aerodrome, formerly RAF Westhampnett has a statue in his honor within the airfield.






Testament to the 19th-century fascination with ancient Egypt and decorative opulence. The room is richly detailed with gilded cartouches, sphinxes, birds and crocodiles.









As the private clubhouse for all of the Estate’s sporting and social members, it offers personal service and a relaxed atmosphere


Goodwood Motor Circuit was officially opened in September 1948 when Freddie March, the 9th Duke and renowned amateur racer, tore around the track in a Bristol 400






Many items came from Gordon castle in Scotland when it left family ownership, coming out from storage exclusively for Hound Lodge.


Our gin uses wild-grown botanicals sourced from the estate, and is distilled with mineral water naturally chalk-filtered through the South Downs.



For safety reasons F1 cars can no longer do official timed runs so instead perform stunning demonstrations!


Spectate from the chicane at the Revival to see plenty of classic cars going sideways as they exit this infamous point of our Motor Circuit.


The Hill Start Line is marked by bricks taken from the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.


The Hill Start Line is marked by bricks taken from the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.


From 2005 to present there has been a demonstration area for the rally cars at the top of the hill


The Revival takes you back to the original Goodwood era from 1948-1966.


Goodwood Motor Circuit was officially opened in September 1948 when Freddie March, the 9th Duke and renowned amateur racer, tore around the track in a Bristol 400


After the first public race meeting in 1902, 'Glorious Goodwood' became a highlight of the summer season.


Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill


King Edward VII turned his back on the traditional morning suit and donned a linen suit and Panama hat. Thus the Glorious Goodwood trend was born.










Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill



Whoa Simon! A horse so determined and headstrong, he not only won the 1883 Goodwood Cup by 20 lengths, but couldn't be stopped and carried on running over the top of Trundle hill


King Edward VII (who came almost every year) famously dubbed Glorious Goodwood “a garden party with racing tacked on”.


The first ever horsebox was used from Goodwood to Doncaster for the 1836 St. Leger. Elis arrived fresh and easily won his owner a £12k bet.


Where wondrous innovation and future technology is placed in the palm of your hand.


The Motor Circuit was known as RAF Westhampnett, active from 1940 to 1946 as a Battle of Britain station.


One of the greatest golfers of all time, James Braid designed Goodwood’s iconic Downland course, opened in 1914.




David Edney, head Butler dons a morning suit "and a smile" every day and has been woking at Goodwood for over 25 years!




Goodwood Motor Circuit was officially opened in September 1948 when Freddie March, the 9th Duke and renowned amateur racer, tore around the track in a Bristol 400


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?








The first ever round of golf played at Goodwood was in 1914 when the 6th Duke of Richmond opened the course on the Downs above Goodwood House.




The Motor Circuit was known as RAF Westhampnett, active from 1940 to 1946 as a Battle of Britain station.



The iconic spitfire covered almost 43,000 kilometres and visited over 20 countries on its epic journey and currently resides at our Aerodrome.


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?


...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?



...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?



We have been host to many incredible film crews using Goodwood as a backdrop for shows like Downton Abbey, Hollywood Blockbusters like Venom: let there be Carnage and the Man from U.N.C.L.E.


The origins of the collection lay in the possessions of Louise de Keroualle, Duchess of Portsmouth, and Duchess of Aubigny in France, to whom some of the paintings originally belonged.




...plan strategy in an ancient woodland, enjoy award-winning dining then drive around a racetrack?




After the first public race meeting in 1902, 'Glorious Goodwood' became a highlight of the summer season.


One of the greatest golfers of all time, James Braid designed Goodwood’s iconic Downland course, opened in 1914.






Built in 1787 by celebrated architect James Wyatt to house the third Duke of Richmond’s prized fox hounds, The Kennels was known as one of the most luxurious dog houses in the world!


We have been host to many incredible film crews using Goodwood as a backdrop for shows like Downton Abbey, Hollywood Blockbusters like Venom: let there be Carnage and the Man from U.N.C.L.E.





The iconic spitfire covered almost 43,000 kilometres and visited over 20 countries on its epic journey and currently resides at our Aerodrome.


The iconic spitfire covered almost 43,000 kilometres and visited over 20 countries on its epic journey and currently resides at our Aerodrome.








The first thing ever dropped at Goodwood was a cuddly elephant which landed in 1932 just as the 9th Duke of Richmonds passion for flying was taking off.


The Motor Circuit was known as RAF Westhampnett, active from 1940 to 1946 as a Battle of Britain station.

Flying into Goodwood Aerodrome is a stress-free way to travel, especially during our busy event period. Enjoy some of the South’s beautiful scenery and experience Goodwood from a unique viewpoint. The Aerodrome offers six runways, Air Traffic Services, re-fuelling, engineering services and a professional ground crew on-site. Please note, fixed-wing and rotary aircraft are welcome during the Festival of Speed, while it is rotary-only for Members’ Meeting and Revival.

| Helicopter Landing Fees | ||
|---|---|---|
| Class | Type Examples | 2026 Prices |
| Piston Helicopter |
Robinson R22/R44
Cabri G2
|
£255 inc VAT |
| Smaller Single Turbine |
R66
Bell 206 Jet Ranger
Bell 505
EC120
MD500 / 520N
|
£357 inc VAT |
| Larger Single Turbine |
AS350
EC130
Bell 206L Long Ranger
Bell 407
MD600N
Agusta A119
|
£483 inc VAT |
| Light Twin Turbine |
A109 series
AS355 series
EC 135 / EC 145
900/902
Bell 429
Bell 430
|
£693 inc VAT |
| Medium Twin Turbine |
Dauphin AS365
EC155
Sikorsky S76
AW 169
|
£1,026 inc VAT |
| Large Twin Turbine |
AW139
AW149
AW189
Sikorsky S92
|
£1,857 inc VAT |
Terms & conditions for event slot bookings at Goodwood events
| Fixed wing - Based on the number of aircraft seats (for Festival of Speed only) | |
|---|---|
| 1-4 | £258 inc VAT |
| 5-6 | £402 inc VAT |
| 7-10 | £585 inc VAT |
| 11 plus | POA at £75 per seat inc VAT |

If you want to miss the queues around Goodwood, why not use our helicopter shuttle service? Our official partner Elite Helicopters, can fly you from Eashing Farm, just off the A3 at Milford, direct to Goodwood Aerodrome. The journey takes 15 minutes and then head straight into the action. Return flights start from £455+VAT.

If you plan to arrive by air please be aware of the following